Posture Flex


This class is taught by:

Nadine Martin

PHILOSOPHY
We all have the right to feel great about ourselves and we all deserve to be fit. It is easy to get caught up in our busy lives and forget to take the time for ourselves. As the mother of two small and extremely active boys, Nadine knows this first hand. Taking the time to plan out your week can really assist you in leading a balanced lifestyle. Preparing food for the week and carrying healthy snacks with you at all times helps you to make better daily choices. Don’t be afraid to schedule in a walk, a workout, or some quite time alone or with a loved one, if it’s not in the schedule it sometimes get overlooked.
At any age, one can choose to achieve greater degrees of health, strength, energy… and self-esteem. Take the time each day to challenge your mind and your body, you are worth it!
CLIENT BASE
As a junior trainer, Nadine is passionate about motivating and inspiring people to meet their personal fitness goals. She is mentored by Kelowna's top trainers and has an insatiable appetite for growth. She will be there to challenge, encourage and support you through the process from your first push up through to fifteen, loose or gain a few inches or helping you build confidence to navigate feeling overwhelmed while pursuing new wellness activities in and out of the gym!
EXPERIENCE AND CREDENTIALS
• BCRPA Personal Trainer
• BCRPA Group Fitness Instructor
• BCRPA & Schwinn Certified Cycle Instructor
• Emergency First Aid
• CPR
• 5th place, 2014 Western BC Bodybuilding and Fitness Competition
PERSONAL INTERESTS
• Dirt Biking
• Snow boarding
• Running
• Mountain biking
• Weight training
• Hiking
• Traveling
• Cycle classes
• Spending quality time with my family
Core, range of motion and flexibility exercises will be addressed in this 30 minute flow class to assist with postural challenges. Clients with injuries please address them with Team Fitness in a complimentary session prior to attending your first class.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Oct 27 12:15 pm - 12:45 pm with Nadine Martin
  • Fri Nov 03 12:15 pm - 12:45 pm with Nadine Martin
  • Fri Nov 10 12:15 pm - 12:45 pm with Nadine Martin
  • Fri Nov 17 12:15 pm - 12:45 pm with Nadine Martin
  • Fri Nov 24 12:15 pm - 12:45 pm with Nadine Martin
  • Fri Dec 01 12:15 pm - 12:45 pm with Nadine Martin
  • Fri Dec 08 12:15 pm - 12:45 pm with Nadine Martin
  • Fri Dec 15 12:15 pm - 12:45 pm with Nadine Martin
  • Fri Dec 22 12:15 pm - 12:45 pm with Nadine Martin
  • Fri Dec 29 12:15 pm - 12:45 pm with Nadine Martin
  • Fri Jan 05 12:15 pm - 12:45 pm with Nadine Martin
  • Fri Jan 12 12:15 pm - 12:45 pm with Nadine Martin
  • Fri Jan 19 12:15 pm - 12:45 pm with Nadine Martin
  • Fri Jan 26 12:15 pm - 12:45 pm with Nadine Martin
  • Fri Feb 02 12:15 pm - 12:45 pm with Nadine Martin
  • Fri Feb 09 12:15 pm - 12:45 pm with Nadine Martin
  • Fri Feb 16 12:15 pm - 12:45 pm with Nadine Martin